A Few Things That Suck.

Working the night shift sucks. I’ve been doing it for about a year and a half and I still don’t like it. Do you know how hard it is to sleep during the day? Especially when your living with your fiances’ parents and his dad is home all day, EVERYDAY! Yeah. Exactly. Staying up until 7 in the morning on Saturday night is harder than you would think! It doesn’t help that every Saturday my body tells me to get up at 8am. I swear it’s every Saturday and no matter how hard I try to go back to sleep it doesn’t happen! I am just thrilled that I only have 4 more days left on this horrible schedule!

Another thing that sucks is being away from your fiance (or spouse/boyfriend) for a long period of time! It has been 6 months! (He left for Corpus Christi back in October.) It’s not the longest we have been apart, however, since when we first started dating he was in the army and was deployed for a year (I was miserable & really have respect for all the military wifes that do it for a living). Long distance just sucks, ya know? Especially when I’ve been living with his parents (to save money, well “try”) by myself! Not my ideal living situation, but its free room and board!  Luckily we were able to see each other a few times, like, during the holidays I’d go down and stay with him. (It killed me to come back.) Anyways, I am ready for this move! His job seems stable (The reason he went down there, FYI), its amazing pay, and who wouldn’t want to live by the beach!

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

