Neglect – 1 : to give little attention or respect to : disregard 2 : to leave undone or unattended to especially through carelessness

So I haven’t had a chance to update my blog! I had plenty to write about, but the past week I was busy running my sister around trying to get her ready for her wedding and then on Monday I moved to Corpus Christi! I’ve been here since Monday, but just now have time to update (I’ve been unpacking and cleaning)! I have so much I want to write about! I guess I could start from the oldest to the newest!

First: The week with my family..Okay, so I love my family and would do anything for them, obviously, but they drove me crazy all week! It was mainly my sister, but at times my mom was a bit annoying also. I understood it was my sisters wedding week and that she was super stressed. I don’t understand how someone can be as selfish as she is. I ran her everywhere, even if I didn’t want to, my grandparents threw her whole wedding together in about a month or so, and her friend threw her a bachelorette party (well I wouldn’t call it that). Well the part I don’t understand is out of all these people helping her she thanks her friend. Oh don’t worry about me wasting my gas or our grandparents who made all the food and decorations, no just forget everyone but your friend. I may be crazy, but there is something wrong with this and it bugs me that she did this. I just don’t understand!!

Any who here are some photos from her wedding day:

ImageImage

Second: Pinterest is my best friend.So I love trying things I find on Pinterest, some are good and some not so much. I’ve made coasters, room name signs, and of course a few of the recipes! Lately I tried 2 recipes I found and 1 that my fiances’ cousin gave me. They were so yummy! The first one was Baked Tacos. I didn’t take a picture of mine finished, but I do recommend them!

http://crystalcattle.blogspot.com/2013/01/hunk-of-meat-mondays-baked-tacos.html

The 2nd I made was what we call Cheap Easy Enchiladas. Why? Well there are only 3 ingredients!! You’ll need a bag of frozen burritos, a small package of velveeta cheese, and chili. These are amazing. I made it at my moms and I thought we’d have leftovers, but nope none!

What you do:Heat up the chili and velveeta in a pan. Place the frozen burritos in a cake pan. When chili/velveeta mixture is ready pour over burritos. Place in oven on 375 for about 35 min.

Image

The 3rd thing I tried was a last minute dinner meal I found on pinterest. Its called Taco Bake. I just made this last night and had the few leftovers for lunch this morning and it was just as good! This stuff is easy, fast, and amazing! It doesn’t make a whole lot, so for bigger parties I’d make 2 pans!

Image

http://www.keyingredient.com/recipes/323179154/taco-bake/

Third: My move to Corpus Christi!!!I am finally with my fiance again!! I’ve spent the last few days cleaning (I don’t know how men live on there own! Yuck!) and unpacking. Our townhouse is old and small, but its liveable and I love it! We got our new couch and chair this past Saturday also and they are awesome! The view from our patio is amazing also. The bay is right behind us and its so pretty seeing all the water when you look outside! It’s so peaceful and I absolutely love being down here! I just hope a hurricane doesn’t show up! 😉

Image

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

