A Little About Me :)

I was born and raise in Arkansas. I lived with my mom until I was 13, then my sister and I moved in with our dad, step-mom, and 3 siblings. I graduated in 2008 from a Charleston high school, in the small town of Charleston, AR. I did one semester of college in 2009. After that semester I started working at Rheem, an air conditioning factory. In 2010 I met Cain. In 2011 I moved up to Kansas with him. We lived there for about 6 months then moved to Dallas into his parents house. While in Dallas I got a job at Finisar, another factory type job. We went a full year without Cain finding a job. When he did find one in Oct 2012 it was all the way in Corpus Christi. So we packed up and moved again.

Corpus Christi is different. It is by the beach, so you would think it would be all touristy. It’s not. They have a few gift shops on the island, but nothing like Galveston or any other tourist area. It’s more of a place where you come if you have family that lives here type of town. The one thing I hate about living here is being so far away from family, but it’s what we have to do for Cain to have a job. While we are here though I am going back to school. I am currently enrolled at Del Mar, but plan to transfer to A&M to get my Bachelors in Nursing. I am super happy with where we are in our life right now. We live in a nice 2 bedroom apartment with our two tortoises & our Cocker Spaniel Gambit.

This blog is about my random life. I will use it as a way to vent, to keep up with memories, and to just talk about random things that I feel like talking about.

Brittany 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s